African Constitution
Proposed Constitution for the United States of Africa

The African people,

In the states of Sao Tome, Cape Verde, Congo (Kinshasa), South Africa, Ethiopia, Ivory Coast, Egypt, Burkina Faso, Gabon, Togo, Benin, Ghana, Saharawi, Algeria, Tunisia, Libya, Mauritania, Senegal, Gambia, Nigeria, Guinea Bissau, Guinea, Sierra Leone, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Cameroon, Chad, Sudan, Central Africa, Equatorial Guinea, Congo (Brazzaville), Angola, Namibia, Botswana, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Lesotho, Swaziland, Mozambique, Madagascar, Seychelles, Comoros, Tanzania, Malawi, Burundi, Rwanda, Uganda, Kenya, Somalia, Djibouti, Eritrea, Mauritius, Morocco and South Sudan,

Resolved to form a progressive federal democracy for Africa, fortify and defend the continental borders, secure and develop Africa's natural resources, establish the rule of law and guarantee justice, liberty, human rights, opportunity, prosperity and peace for all Africans,

Have enacted this Constitution for the United States of Africa, whose provisions are hereafter contained in Articles 1 through 15.
Article 1 (Supreme Law)
Article 2 (Capital City)
Article 3 (Official Language)
Article 4 (Flag)
Article 5 (Anthem)
Article 6 (Citizen Rights)
Article 7 (Electoral Process)
Article 8 (Federal Congress)
Article 9 (Executive Presidency)
Article 10 (Supreme Court)
Article 11 (Independent Agencies)
Article 12 (Devolved Functions)
Article 13 (General Provisions)
Article 14 (Amending the Constitution)
Article 15 (Entry into Force)